XXVIII

Happy Friday friends!!

Yesterday, August 24th, I turned a year older.

Although I don’t feel a day over, say- 21, add 7 to that and you have my real age ๐Ÿ˜‰ Oldie but goodie, right?!

I’m not one to go overboard advertising my birthday throughout the day, I actually hate in real life attention- my cheeks go bright red! But social media go for it, give me all the likes! LOL There is something about birthday’s though, you just automatically feel particularly special on your day and yesterday I truly felt blessed and loved!

My first highlight was definitely the

Twitter balloons! It’s the small thing…1

Secondly, spending your birthday at work isn’t so bad when you get sunflower deliveries! #whenyourfavoritepeopleknowwhatyoulike Sorry not sorry for that long hashtag.ย 2

From Andrew and Britt, my heart was ready to explode. I literally cannot stop looking over at them.

Some other things throughout the day that I loved….

ALL THE LOVE FROM YOU GUYS AND FRIENDS & FAMILY!!!! โค

I wouldn’t make it through life without my friends and family but the extra love I received from them yesterday was astounding!

And I swear, joining the blogging world was the best decision I’ve made. I’ve gained so many amazing and loyal friends on here from all over the world which is crazy cool! But this is my first birthday with all of you and I appreciate you all so much! xo

So yesterday after work I obviously needed a birthday selfie for the ‘gram! Andrew obliged to play the role of my photographer. I swear taking photos is not as easy as it should be! I couldn’t won’t even tell you how many tries we took to get just a few good ones. It was definitely laughable but what a good sport my love was.

Also, I really need to invest in a real camera so I can stop relying on the Iphone camera- the camera does it’s job but once transferred/downloaded it get’s all fuzzy and its not so great. Ya know?

3

4

7

9

11

And lastly-

My Birthday Dinner with Andrew. ย Oysters were a must on the birthday so Andrew made reservations at Legal Harborside Waterfront in the Seaport District in Boston for us. It was magnificent. The oysters was the only thing I snagged a picture of.

Oh AND, Andrew has never been too keen on oysters (what the heck, right?!) well, I made him eat one last night and he LIKED IT! He even suggested getting more?!ย 13

Nevertheless, I’m ready to take on 28! Thank you for taking part in my birthday!!! Sending love to each and every one of you!

Have a wonderful weekend!

xo, JJ

19 Comments Add yours

  1. danniijane says:

    Aaw happy birthday again beautiful. Love your borthday shots of you and your flowers๐Ÿ˜ Plus we’re both 28! ๐Ÿ˜š xx

    Like

  2. jess says:

    Happy bday!! I’m almost 28 too๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š pretty photos & I love your dress!

    Like

  3. llindaxxo says:

    Happy Birthday girly!! I can’t believe you’re 28!!! You look so much younger than that, like 23/24. Wow, you look great for 28 ๐Ÿ˜‰ Your denim dress is super cute! Actually, you’re super cute!!!!

    Like

  4. Happy birthday!!!! You look gorgeous in your dress and those twitter balloons look awesome!

    Like

  5. K.M. Sutton says:

    Happy Birthday you stunning sweet soul! Your pictures are stunning all on hundred of them ;p I get it though. It is crazy how many you have to take to get ones that YOU like. Also I am the same way! I do much better with attention online or through text then in person. BUT despite that YOU deserve to be celebrated and I am so happy you had such an amazing day! Also I LOVE Legal Harbourside (not sure if I mentioned that before!) I hope your birthday week is just as amazing! โค

    Like

  6. I’m so glad you had a birthday filled with so much love and happiness, you deserve it Jenny!! Its so thoughtful and sweet of Andrew and Britt to send you flowers into work, I’m sure it brightened your day everytime you looked at them. Your bday photos are just gorgeous hun, I love them. Yay to Andrew for playing photographer #boyfriendgoals I hope this year is the best ever and that all your hopes and dreams come true! xx

    Like

  7. lifeofangela says:

    Happy birthday again Jenny!! I hope this year is an amazing one for you ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  8. Simply Z says:

    Have a very Happy Birthday! Looks like you had tons of fun! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  9. tiallarising says:

    Happy birthday, Jenny! It sounds like you had an amazing day, and it’s so sweet that you got sunflowers delivered to you too! Simply stunning! โค

    Like

  10. ughmango says:

    Happy birthday girl! You look so much younger than 28 โค๏ธ xx

    Like

  11. Sounds like a great birthday Jenny ๐Ÿ™‚ Those sunflowers look so beautiful, glad you had a good birthday.

    Like

  12. Tatiana says:

    Happy birthday!! I adore your outfit in the pictures, you looked amazing๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’—

    Like

  13. Happy 28th birthday Jenny! It really sounds like it was a special day! From gorgeous flowers to oysters and Twitter balloons! Love.

    The pictures of you are gorgeous, as always! I have a DSLR camera and it takes amazing pictures, but sometimes I hate lugging it around (first world problems right there) and use my phone for a lot of pictures. I would recommend a DSLR, though! They’re amazing!

    Like

  14. Mackenzie says:

    WOOOHOOOOOO Birthday Post!!!!!! โค I still feel awful that I was a day late. Gosh dangit. But I was working those two days and am basically MIA from the whole world during those times- so technicalllllly just eliminate work days and I was right on time lol. It looks like you had an awesome time. Those gazebo pics are so gorgeous, girl. 28 looks good on youuu! XOXO

    Like

  15. Happy Belated Birthday, lovely! Enjoyed reading about your celebrations. You are stunning at any age. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  16. Adventure 57 says:

    HAPY BIRTHDAY JENNY!! Looks like it was such a good day! Cheers to a great year ahead! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  17. Oh wow Jenny!!!! I looooove your outfit, it is so so pretty. You look pretty! I already congratulated you, but I still hope you had a great day with Andrew and the rest of your family! xo

    Like

  18. fadedrouge says:

    Happie Belated Birthday! โค

    Like

  19. ayrgalaxy says:

    I’m glad you had a wonderful day! I was almost late to wishing you a happy birthday because I hadn’t gotten on social media that day.
    I liked the iphones camera because it takes better photos than my current phone lol but you’re right about quality. It does make a difference once transferred and/or uploaded. I do love the photos by the gazebo though, you literally have so many photo shoot opportunities there ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

