Show And Tell Tuesday: Best Day Ever

Today I’m linking up with Momfessionals for her Show and Tell Tuesday Link-Up. Today’s topic being-4

For the life of me, I just can’t pick one day as my Best Day Ever because truthfully, I’ve had a ton of good days in my 28 years of life! So instead, I’m going to share what I constitute as being Best Days Ever! For me, it’s definitely the little things. [Disclaimer: not all photos are my own]

TRAVEL DAYS

2Excitement is in the air when you’re about to catch a flight, take the train, or drive in a car to a nice little getaway/vacation. Also, if that means no work- it’s gotta be a ‘Best Day Ever’

Retail Therapy

6Two words: Treat Yourself 😉

Sleeping In

5Sleeping in and getting up at your own leisure definitely makes for a great day.

Warm & Sunny Days

9I’m addicted to the warmth of the sun- nothing better than frolicking in beautiful weather.

Spending The Day With My Love

18

You know you’re with the love of your life when you can see them every day but still want to spend a good chunk of your free time with them ❤

15 Comments Add yours

  1. K.M. Sutton says:

    Ahh this post gave me all the feels! I agree with ALL of these. As a Type A over zealous perfectionist, I rarely sleep in, but when I do I LOVE it! And of course nothing beats traveling! 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Oh I know sleeping in is tough for me with work and even on weekends I’ll find myself awake at like 7 or 8AM buttt the thought of being able to lounge until I’m ready to actually get out of bed is enough for me! You totally win for traveling queen this summer! You were out and about non stop!!!! Lucky gal!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. K.M. Sutton says:

        That darn internal clock! I both love and hate it! Hehe BUT you went to some amazing beaches that have me so jealous! Your pictures were/are seriously amazing! ❤

        Like

  2. lifeofangela says:

    I’m with you on not being able to choose just one day as the best day ever. There’s so many little things that end up adding to an amazing day! These are all on my list too, especially the last one 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Exactly, it always seems as though the little things are what matter most in any situation! It really is so comforting being able to actually spend a whole day, beginning to end with the one you love. It’s tough with work and life but at the same time it makes the days you do get to spend together so much more special!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. llindaxxo says:

    YES YES YES!!! These aspects definitely constitute what a great day would be for me too!!! All these aspects usually add up to a special weekend 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Right, I love that we’re on the same page here! I gotta say best days ever are also most likely weekend days 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Love this! Agree with everything, and I couldn’t pick one that outweighs the other in terms of what’s best. Retail therapy? heck yes! Sleeping in? Heck yes and definitely definitely travel days. Also I can’t find your summer recap/favourites post? I read it the other day but didn’t have a chance to comment because I was on my phone and just prefer to comment on my laptop, but now I can’t see it on your page. Did you delete!? xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Right, now if I can do all of those within the same day then maybe I’d be able to pick an actual best day ever haha And yeah I deleted that post lol I wasn’t finished writing it and had scheduled to post it but I completely forgot and never finished it before it ended up posting so I just went and deleted it. Even though I should’ve just went on and made it private till I edited it and what not. but oh well, its okay though 🙂

      Like

  5. ayrgalaxy says:

    Agreed! Some of my best days are sleeping in or staying in with Alex lol. Also sunny days or any outdoor days that we have as a family lol. And….working on cars. Yassss!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Any day that you can spend outside soaking up the sun is definitely a favorite of mine. The sun just radiates good vibes lol and Ah I wish I could send you and Alex over here to work on my car LOL It needs help.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Awh, I really loved this post Jenny. It gave me so many happy feelings now. I’m so sad that summer is almost overhere! I love warm & sunny days as well, BUT winter isn’t also that bad. It’s always hard though to end the summer season! I do have some fun memories of this year. Well, can’t wait till next summer to come xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I agree as much as I prefer the summer time, winter certainly isn’t that bad either- I do love the idea of being warm and snuggly under blankets and such. And after all there are still sunny days in the winter! I’m so happy that you liked this post, thanks Anne ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Aww, I love all of these! Especially sleeping in and having quality time with those you love!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      I know those are definitely top favorites….esp since you now have a cute pup to tend to also!!! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

