Whats Up Wednesday

Happy Hump Day Friends!

Okay so silly me, I learned today that WordPress is definitely not on the same time zone as I am. Initially, I had set this post to be pre-scheduled for today at 11:00AM aka I hadn’t even written it yet- but by the time I came on here to start writing it, say like 9:00AM, it was already posted with nothing on it. LOL. Very laughable.

So here is the real thing! Today I’m linking up with Shay for Whats Up Wednesday!

wuwquestions-edit-969x1024

What I’m Eating

Sugar Free Outshine Popsicles. Andrew got me hooked on these and I swear, we literally HAVE TO keep at least 3 boxes in our freezer at all times- that’s how fast we go through them.1.JPG

But of course we’re eating real food with subsistence too. Salmon, sushi, meatless sausage, salad…just to name a few things.

What I’m Reminiscing

Oh gosh, how about- ALL OF SUMMER!! It’s nearly over, how the heck did that even happen?

What I’ve Been Loving

My sunflowers on my desk at work. I cannot and will not stop looking over at them!2

What I’ve Been Up To

This mani loving girl finally went and got a mani and pedi yesterday! I was dying to get them done and it was a success! Funny thing is, I think I chose the same exact color when I got them done in CA. 2

What I’m Dreading

Just recently, the weather has been on the chillier side which has only been a reminder that fall is right around the corner. Don’t get me wrong I love the fall but the cold weather that comes with it, I can do without.

What I’m Working On

Oh you know just trying to figure out where Andrew and I want to live in our very very near future 🙂  Where should we live? Suggestions?1

What I’m Excited About

Andrew and I are JETSETTING for this long weekend.2We leave bright and early tomorrow, which is so relieving because today is my Friyay!!

What I’m Watching/Reading

I have been hooked on3For the longest time ever, I absolutely REFUSED to watch this show- I convinced myself that I just didn’t like it (granted I had never seen an episode). Andrew would put it on and I would get annoyed and occupy myself with Youtube. Until one day I actually watched it, like really watched it and suddenly I wanted to watch another and another anddd you get the point. HOOKED!

On deck: GAME OF THRONES! I need to know what the hype is all about.

What I’m Listening To

The devastating news about Houston, TX. I just can’t believe how hard they were hit with Hurricane Harvey. My heart goes out to everyone that’s been effected by the tragedy. If you go over to SHAY’s blog: HELP FOR HOUSTON, she actually has several different ways to contribute and help out.

What I’m Wearing

Two of my FAVORITE items have been

1. This Jumper. 5

2. These Palazzo Pants3I think my new obsession is for sure palazzo pants, which explains why I love the jumper so much too. Pants version of a maxi.

What I’m Doing This Weekend

HOPEFULLY I’ll be seeing a lot of this-30

What I’m Looking Forward To Next Month

Three words: PUMPKIN SPICED LATTES4

What Else Is New

Since I’ll be jet setting, I’ll be away from my blog and all my bloggers till next week. But per usual-

If you want to follow along on the vacation add me on

Snapchat: Jennyxox

Instagram: JennyJo.xo

Twitter: LovexJenn

Have a great rest of the week and weekend!!

xo, JJ

9 Comments Add yours

  1. ayrgalaxy says:

    It’s getting chilly over here as well. Summer is definitely over and that makes me really sad lol. I won’t see the sun for months so I will definitely try to make the best from this long and hopefully hot weekend.
    And how funny, Alex and I have been discussing where we want to live (like get our own house) lately. We don’t plan on moving out of state but I find it funny that we’re kind of doing the same thing lol. Been looking into houses and their prices. The house of my dreams costs 1 million so I’ll have to settle for something else lmao.
    I want to donate to Texas but I’m flat broke at the moment. I have to wait until Friday.
    So great that you’re traveling again can’t wait to see your posts!!!

    Like

  2. Game of Thrones unwatched! Boy you have a whole lot of fun, gore and addiction coming your way 😉

    Like

  3. I love both of those outfits, especially the pants! I’ve always heard of Its always sunny in Philadelphia but never been interested in watching it, buuut I may have to now you’ve reccommended it. The hurricane in Texas is just awful, I’ll definitely be checking Shays blog out to see if there’s anyway I can help from over here in the UK! Have an amazing vacation Jenny! Xx

    Like

  4. I love that nail color. What is it? And I cannot deal with the fact that summer is slipping away.

    Like

  5. I’m so excited that you’re back in Florida!! I’m so jealous!!! And I honestly am beyond stoked for pumpkin spice EVERYTHING! I can’t wait to break out all my fall decor and candles! have a fantastic trip girlie!!

    Like

  6. K.M. Sutton says:

    I LOVE Outshine pops! The Strawberry is my fav! Gurlll I hear you about the weather. Not happy it is getting cold! And I think new York or Maine is really calling your name….Just saying’ ;p I LOVE those palazzo pants! And you look like a super model in them! Anytime I attempt to wear patterned pants of any kind, I look like the off spring of a baby giraffe and a polar bear.
    Uhhhh I can not wait to read your recap about Florida. I am LOVING all your pics though! ❤

    Like

  7. Can’t wait to hear about your travels! You should come to Pittsburgh some time 🙂

    Also, I am dreading the cold weather, too! So not ready for it!

    Love your nails. I really need to paint mine!

    Like

  8. This little series thingy you do sometimes is just so fun to read. It literally gives a little look in your personal life and your personal favorites! I really really like that jumper you were wearing and the palazzo pants. Those prints are literally so so cute!! And those popsicles (I had to copy + paste that word lol) look too delicious, I’m instantly getting water in my mouth! Really liked this post and I hope you & Andrew had a lot of fun this weekend! xo

    Like

  9. Mackenzie says:

    OH my goodness, I forgot about Outshine Popscicles! I had them in college but for some reason haven’t grabbed them in a while, but now am craving them! What’s your favorite flavor? I think there’s a coconut one I used to be obsessed with! Those sunnies are gorg. Have to soak up that last dose of summer ❤ OH MY GOODNESSSSS- Game of Thrones is actually my favorite of all time. Let me know what you think! And girll that jumper is goals. Loooove!!! XO

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

