St Armands, Giraffees, and More

Hey hey! I’m back to share some more fun things from me and Andrew’s trip to Sarasota, Florida. If you missed the post where I talked about the beautiful white sand and crystal clear blue water just go HERE

ST ARMAND’S CIRCLE

36

If I could compare St. Armands Circle and Lido Key Beach to any familiar place it would 100% be Coronado, CA.

First and foremost you drive over this beautiful road that turns into a bridge that’s surrounded by and overlooks the water similar to Coronado. I adore how the palm trees align with the road. I caught a picture of it at sunset, which BTW Florida also wins for the best sunsets.37

And then you end up at a beautiful area embellished with shops and restaurants galore. Andrew and I came here multiple times for lunch, dinner, starbucks, ice cream, and just to walk around and shop.35

32

33

27

And now the reason why I loved Lido Key Beach a teeny tiny bit more than Siesta Key Beach, is because it was only a short walk away from St. Armands. So as you can imagine it was very very convenient.

Busch Gardens

Of all the days while we were there we had pretty great weather, hot and sunny everyday. But on Saturday, the weather was partially cloudy with a chance of rain so we decided to take a spontaneous trip to Busch Garden’s. To be honest, I didn’t really know what Busch Gardens was going to be like, my sister mentioned there were some fun roller coasters #rollercoasterjunkie over here, and when I looked more into it, I saw they had a Safari ride. Uh, HECK YES! You betcha I grabbed tickets for that and almost instantly, I was super excited to go. 1

As soon as we got there we had some time before our Safari Tour so we got in line for one of the roller coasters. Oh my lanta friends, Florida is no joke when it comes to hot and humid, I thought I was going to get heat exhaustion just from waiting in line. The line was fairly long so we had enough time to go on it and grab lunch before it was SAFARI TIME! 3

I’m just going to skip to the best part; my favorite animals in the whole entire world- GIRAFFES.

4

I was shocked and surprised because I assumed we were just going to drive by them but reluctantly we came to a stop and the tour guide mentioned “feeding and petting“. Guys, I seriously could’ve teared up right then and there. DREAMS DO COME TRUE!

We pulled up and right across the way this fella saw us and started darting towards us5

And soon after we had a few more that joined us. Ya’ll my heart was SO full ❤ And I have to give 100 thanks to my love for capturing all these photos because I was literally a kid in a candy store this entire time.

8

6

7

9

14

Even thinking about it right now, I’m getting all giddy and excited inside. Such an incredible and unforgettable experience. Andrew also caught a good video of me feeding and petting the giraffe, that I’ll probably be posting sometime soon on the ‘gram (JennyJo.xo to follow!)

And then a bittersweet moment: after our safari tour it started down pouring, raining cats and dogs. So we took cover for a good hour or so to wait it out, after all, it’s Florida and that’s just what it does. But luckily it cleared up and to our advantage the lines for the roller coasters was pretty much zero to no line. #WIN. I gotta admit, some of them were nuts! Kudos to Busch Garden. We strolled around some more and saw the animals that they had staggered around the park-

2

10

12

13

11

Overall Busch Gardens was a very good decision.

And the sunset on the way home 🙂38

Sarasota: Unconditional Surrender Sculpture

Sarasota’s water front has this gigantic Unconditional Surrender Sculpture, you can’t miss it. I saw it last time I was in Sarasota but didn’t have the chance to stop- so this time we did. 30

We walked around the marina and around all the boats.

28

29

TAMPA RIVERWALK

On our last day there, we had enough time to go wander around Tampa a tiny bit and grab lunch. So we googled what to go see and the Riverwalk popped up. Unfortunately I don’t think we made it to where the shops and restaurants were but the part we did see was still picture perfect.

16

17

18

And to the airport we went. Bye Tampa.

19

And Hello, Boston!

20

Great trip with my love. And lastly because there’s no Sarasota or Tampa mug, we chose to get the Florida one to represent this trip!

21

And again, PLEASE pray for our Caribbean Islands, Puerto Rico, Cuba, and Florida during this time. Hurricane Irma is only getting worse.

xo, JJ

8 Comments Add yours

  1. danniijane says:

    Aaw your photos are gorgeous. Florida looks stunning☺ I love giraffes they’re so cute xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve never gotten to feed a giraffe. So jealous! And I like the looks of the Tampa River Walk. Sounds like a great trip! xo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Adventure 57 says:

    That is so awesome I love that you got to be so close to the giraffes! I would love to be able to do that one day! You guys are the cutest and do the funnest things!! Can’t wait to see what you do next!

    Melanie

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Aw yay! So glad you had such a good time! And finally fed a giraffe!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. K.M. Sutton says:

    Once again your pics are exquisite!
    Like you I have heard of Busch Gardens but never been. It looks Amazing! Also you and my nephew share the same favorite animal! Carter is OBSESSED with Giraffes!
    Awe I love this so much and I love these pictures of you with the giraffes! Your love for them shines through!
    I am glad you had such a great time! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Awh, all those pictures look like you photoshopped them, it looks so pretty! Haha, I really liked this post and the last one. Your travelposts are always so fun to read because it feels like I was with you guys! Does Andrew approve that you take so much pictures (of him) all the time? My family gets crazy when they have to wait for me making pictures ALL THE TIME! I definitely liked the pictures with the Giraffes, they are so cute. Definitely one of my fav animals! I always visit them when I go to a zoo! xo

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Mackenzie says:

    You guys seriously look like you had theeee time of your life!!!! How stinking fun!!!! I had no idea there was so much in Sarasota!! Now I neeeed to plan a trip. Those pics of you with the giraffe are perfect. Love 😍 and I know you were in heaven! So glad you guys had such a fun vacation! Thanks for sharing, beauty!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

