Weekend; Hibatchi and Home

Well, well, well…we meet again MONDAY.

If Monday’s came in human form I would for sure be glaring it down, although we are near the end of the day and overall it hasn’t been half bad. Not to mention the sun and warmth is back and gracing us with its presence so I’m appeased.

The weekend was delightful and everything I anticipated. Some fun adventures, familiar faces, yummy food, and a whole lot of sleeping. In fact, it was just what I needed.

Let’s take a look?

-Saturday-

Andrew and I slept in and boy did I feel 100x better and finally well rested after that. We woke up at our own leisure, went to our favorite ‘The Bagel Place’ for a late breakfast, and  came home and parted ways. Andrew to the gym and me to do some last minute shopping. We were celebrating Andrew’s sister-in-law’s belated birthday so I wanted to see if I could find any additional last minute items for her aka, I needed an excuse to go shopping 😉 And amidst the shopping I found myself the comfiest pair of pants.

#MARSHALLSfortheWIN1

2I don’t know why I never utilized the cute little gazebo at my complex, but it’s the best spot to take some nice outfit pictures. So while Andrew was getting ready I went and had myself a little solo photo shoot. It’s also surrounded by these gorgeous hydrangeas!9

And shortly after we were off to NH to meet Andrew’s family for Evelyn’s Birthday dinner. 3

We did her favorite- Hibatchi! Which is funny because she came to this exact place on her actual birthday too. But hey, she loves it!

4

The chef made her go up and do some of the cooking and she’s not shy about it! Me on the other hand would be blush red! 5

This side of the table; Andrew, Me, Sara B, and Evelyn’s mom that’s visiting from Mexico. That little Sara-B though, she’s so big now and talks my ear off. Love her to pieces ❤

6

After a delicious and filling dinner we headed back to Andrew’s parents for some cake and presents which also turned into a fun little movie night. Perks of having kids in the family- you get to watch ALL the fun Disney and animated movies for movie night. We watching Hotel Transylvania 2 and I was on the floor laughing. Really funny movie. 7

-Sunday-

Sunday funday. Another morning of sleeping in but not a whole lot of lounging. I got up and ready to meet my sister and Dad for a belated birthday lunch for me. 8

Since Kathy and I don’t see each other every day or even talk every day, it makes seeing her live and in-person that much better. I love being around her, her personality is contagious and we seriously just laugh for hours when we’re together.

After lunch we all parted ways and I jetted off to meet Renee! Ah how I’ve missed her. The best friendships to me are the ones that you can talk to on the reg, not necessarily every day, and just know that they are still your friend. It’s no one’s fault that life gets in the way of making plans and seeing the people you want to see daily. So knowing that you don’t have to talk to or see someone every day to continue being friends is HUGE! Renee, Beka, and Bethany all the same. Luckily I got to see Beka this time around, gosh darn it’s been even longer that I’ve seen her, so it was awesome reuniting.

So what do we do when we get together? Shop! Like the good ol days. Bath and Body works is having a sale on their candles; 2 for the price of 1. Whenever those deals come about you better believe I’m in there grabbing some! I even convinced Renee to get my ALL TIME FAVORITE: Marshmallow Fireside ❤10

And if the day couldn’t get any better….it did. Renee suggested getting mani’s. YOU KNOW I am always down for a mani. If you can recall, I had just got one- the olive green one I put in my Friday Favorites post. Well, to be frank, I wasn’t 100% feeling it- it wasn’t the color I went in there wanting. And guys, I am a crazy perfectionist when it comes to my nails. If I don’t like it, it will bother me to until I fix it. So reluctantly I had the chance to get them redone and with the color I originally wanted. Forest green. La-la-la-LOVE it.

11

I also had to LOL because the nail girl took my hand in fascination that these were my real nails. Her actual words were, “Wow”.

And if getting my nails done wasn’t already the cherry on top, our last destination for the day- 12

#nocaptionneeded

But in Target’s favor, I spent wayyy too much.

Peak of the weekend: Too much to choose from but top two the hibatchi dinner and seeing my friends.

Pit of the weekend: When it was Sunday night and the Sunday blues were approaching.

What was your peak!?

xo, JJ

8 Comments Add yours

  1. lifeofangela says:

    That gazebo is so cute! It really is such a gorgeous backdrop to any outfit photo 😀
    Both the peak and pit of my weekend was moving 😂 It has it’s ups and downs, and we still don’t have everything the way we want it, but at least most of the boxes have been unpacked 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. K.M. Sutton says:

    This is going to sound crazy, but the warmer weather is seriously easing with my mind! I hate it!
    I LOVE your new outfit! Seriously stunning! The color of those pants I am drooling over!
    Also that gazebo is ah-may-zing! And it really is the perfect spot to take some pics!
    Ahhh I LOVE hibachi! SOOO Yummy and I love how they put such an amazing show on! That is so cool that Evelyn got to go up and do some cooking!
    Awe I love these pics sooo much!
    And I agree! You get to watch Disney movies, you et to play with kid’s toys and basically relive your childhood and no one judges because you are being the “cool” auntie! ;p
    GIRL. GIRL! Umm can we take a moment to talk about your hair? It is GORGEOUS! Seriously #hairgoals right there!
    And awe I love that so much! I am so happy you got to spend time with her!
    I SO agree with that about the friendships! I have been struggling with some friendships, and I really needed to hear (read?) that. ❤
    That color! I know I was going and awning over it but it is stunning!
    I am so happy you had such an amazing weekend and got to spend it with such awesome peeps! I hope you have an amazing week beauty! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ayrgalaxy says:

    I love the first photo of you, you look super gorgeous and glowy! 🙂 Definitely take more OOTD photos at that gazebo! 😉
    Is Hibatchi like Benihana’s? I’ve never been, the place is always full and you need a reservation if you want to eat there lol.
    And question, Evelyn is Andrew’s sister in law? So she’s mexican then right? Cause if so, that would explain the whole tajin situation lol.
    I wish I could see my friends, I haven’t seen them in months. Thankfully one of my friends is moving to Washington this month and she’ll be visiting Oregon for the entire month of October. So I bet her and I will hang out often throughout the month 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. xoJenny says:

      Lol yess Andrew’s sister in law is Mexican and omg when she first introduced me to Tajin, it changed my life. I actually forgot all about it and want to get some to cook with it, even though I know she uses it often to put in her drinks lol Is it just like a adobo kind of thing that you can sprinkle on anything?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ayrgalaxy says:

        Lmao people really do sprinkle that on everything. It’s really good with fresh fruits too. Idk if you have ever seen those Mexican fresh fruit cup snacks (idk what to call them) anyway, they sprinkle that (or another spice like it) to the fruit and they’re super delicious!! My favorite is with mango omg I could eat that alllllllll the time lol.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Mackenzie says:

    LOL – you crack me up with your nails, but seriously you have, hands down, the most perfect nails of all time…. see what I did there?! 😜 Alsoooo I am obsessing over your outfit 😍 Those pants are Ah may ZIIIING! Love love love. I’m so glad ya’ll had such a good time with Andrew’s family and you got some girl time mixed in too. MWAH! 💕

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Those pants are so cutee and they look pretty comfy. My peak for the weekend was attending a drive in movie theater with a friend to see Selena, my pit was the reading I had to do for classes.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Oh I have to start of with complimenting that green pants you wore on Saturday. It seems so comfy! That Hibatchi-dinner sounds amazing. We have something similar in a close city here and it is definitely delicious! I actually wanted to watch Hotel Pennsylvania forever, I hope it’s on Netflix so I can watch it soon. Disney movies are my FAVORITE, sadly they’re all going off Netflix omg. If I’d have to chance to go to Target I’d also buy a lot, lol. I’m always watching these shoplogs and it makes me so jealous!! So the peak of this weekend, I had so many as well!! Uh, I got my first collaboration with a brand for my blog. They gave me a lot of make-up and skincare goodies to test out. They are a vegan brand (something I never tried before) so it is even more exciting for me! Can’t wait for your next weekend recap, they are always so much fun, Jenny! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

