These Boots Are Gonna Walk All Over You

Alright ya’ll, I’m starting to come to terms that Autumn has arrived. Autumn actually stands as my second favorite season after Summer so transitioning over isn’t tough for this gal. The lingering reminder that Winter comes shortly after is what’s daunting, but we’ll disregard that notion. I actually love the in-between period which I refer to as September; cool mornings, warm to hot afternoons, and back to cool nights. In the perfect world, it would be this temperature every single day of the year.

But what is any girly-girl really giddy about during this time of year? Aside from pumpkin everything it’s definitely the Autumn wardrobe! Am I right?! I’m ready to break out the leggings, tights, long sleeved tops, blouses, and my personal favorite…boots.

I’ll have a post with my favorite Autumn Clothing Items but today I’m talking about 

-BOOTS-

I am such a die hard boots fan. Last year, I bought myself my first pair of suede Knee High Boots from Nine West, ya’ll I’ve fallen madly in love and I simply can’t go back to riding boots. Don’t get me wrong, I love a good pair of riding boots. In fact, I’ll happily take Britt’s Tory Burch Riding Boots right off her hands if she wanted 😉

So with the snow and wearing my Nine West ones every day to work and on the weekends, those babies got torn up and just barely made it to the end of Winter. They were dunzo!

So this time I succumbed to buying two. Ya know, one for work and one for play or a back-up. Plus right now on Nine West, if you buy 2 pairs you get 40% off! They are also having a 75% off sale but those shoes are mostly from their spring/summer collection. But for sure check it out!!!

The first pair I got which will be mostly for work

Kerianna Over-The-Knee Boots

1

Suede in the front with an elastic back and a nice chunky 3″ heel. I’m in love.  I love the elastic back because it’s not over the top dressy in my business casual work environment.  Shop this look HERE

And for my “out and about” pair

Xperian Over The Knee Boots

2

All around suede with a 2 3/4″ heel and the circumference of these boots are a tad tighter which my annoyingly skinny calves are excited for. They look a little more dressy which I think I’ll love for the weekends or nights out. Shop this look HERE

I’ve never had an issue with Nine West shoes, they’re my happy medium between fancy name brand shoes but surprisingly very comfortable too. #WIN

Hunter Boots

3

I have Britt to thank for getting me hooked on these but they are THE best rain boots ever. I have the matte black ones with adjustable calves. So not only are these perfect for a rainy day but I also wear them in the snow and they’re awesome. Bring on the inclement weather. And luckily these babies will last a while because you’re not wearing them all day every day so it’s definitely worth the $. Also, Nordstom will have some crazy good sales on them every now and then so look out for them! 6They’re also super cute paired with just about any outfit out there. And they have them in all sorts of colors; if I were to get another pair I’d definitely aim for the glossy red or matte olive green. Shop the look HERE

Booties

Last but not least, your girl has to have a pair of booties. I actually got one of my favorite pairs as the winter was ending and we were heading into the spring but it was still dreary and cold. I got my pair from Marshalls so its not likely that I’ll be able to find them nor do I know the brand, real helpful I know…

Don’t be surprised by the fact that they are also black 😉 they have a pleather-like material which is good for melting snow; they don’t get as easily ruined as suede. The chunky heel on them is about 3 1/2″, and for reference, I prefer shoes to have a chunky heel rather than a stiletto because they’re just so much more durable and they definitely last longer. Luckily these are still in great condition so I’ll hopefully get another year out of them.

What is your foot preference come Autumn/Winter?

xo, JJ

10 Comments Add yours

  1. lifeofangela says:

    So much black boots!! Haha, I’m more into booties myself, I just love them. Over the knee boots just feel strange on me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. llindaxxo says:

    I live in boots during the fall and winter! The ones you have shown in the post are so cute and OMG YESSS I NEEED HUNTER BOOTS IN MY LIFEEEE!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love this post! Fall clothing/footwear is lifeeeee! I told you Hunter boots would be life changing… and those Tory’s wellllllllll… 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. K.M. Sutton says:

    Oh my gosh we are such kindred spirits! everything you wrote in this post speaks to me! Fall is my second favorite season, and I too hate the fact that Winter is coming. It makes me sad which is why it can dampen my Autumn experience. I love the Autumn wardrobe, perhaps more then the Summer wardrobe (gasps I said it!) And last year I had bought a pair of amazing boots from Macy’s and this year I decided to buy TWO of them! Like I said kindred spirits! 🙂
    I love Your new boots! Thy are so chic!
    My Hunters are a life saver! And I love the woolly/fleecey inserts! They make the winters so much better!
    And girl you can not go wrong with a pair of booties!
    I really want to get a pair of Bean Boots for the Winter! Next shoe investment! 🙂 ❤

    Like

  5. ughmango says:

    You can never go wrong with black!! I will stick to sneakers for as long as possible but when the weather gets too cold and snow comes I go for booties all the way! ☺️ xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. ayrgalaxy says:

    I don’t have any boots but I would love to find some cute ones for me. I also want some wedge booties 😁

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I really like suede boots, but combat boots are my all-time favorite for cooler weather.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I am so with you on the transition from summer to fall being lovely, but hating know that winter is coming!! Love all of these boots. Your style is impeccable!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Mackenzie says:

    You are giving me serious fall shoe fever !!!! I could live in riding boots for the summer or knee highs of any kind. Looooveeee!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Whoo I LOVE knee high-boots. I bought a pair last year and I wore it all winter long! Literally, boots are the best. You can just put them on, zip the zipper and you’re ready! Putting on sneakers is much more difficult, lol! It’s actually kinda weird, but rain boots are totally not a thing here. It rains all the time here (especially in autumn) but we always wear nice shoes and are sad that they are dirty after it rained. When you wear those boots, people always refer you to a farmer. We also don’t have such stylish rain boots here. I really like how you paired them on that picture tho. I saw another blogger doing the same style and I’m actually kind of obsessed with it! I can’t wait for your other Autumn Clothing blogpost to come up, I’m so excited to watch it! xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

